Holidays!

May 9, 2010

It’s 11pm, and at last I’m off on holidays tomorrow. Will have the trusty iPhone so I can still keep up with the latest invertebrate findings out there in the blogosphere, but won’t be posting here until I get back (~10 days).

Here are a couple of pics from the past week. A northern laughing tree frog (Litoria rothi) was taking fine advantage of his light colouration in a bird hide, and the red bellied black snake (Pseudechis porphyriacus) was waiting for us right beside a rainforest path. Not every day you see a white frog!

This last pic is the little fella. Looking cute in a rather fetching t-shirt, and obviously loving the “hop-hopper” sitting on his hand. Very proud of my little entomologist!

Looking forward to posting some ento-goodies up here on my return.

2 Responses to “Holidays!”


  1. Okay, I have to ask – what is the call of a laughing tree frog like?

    • peteryeeles Says:

      Back from a great holiday.

      I can’t say that I’ve heard one Ted, but my guidebook assures me that it sounds like a “maniacal cackle”!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

